热喷涂类型

  • 电弧丝 (EAW) 喷涂
  • 火焰喷涂
  • 电弧喷涂
  • HVOF 和 HVAF
  • 等离子喷涂
  • 冷喷涂

由于热喷涂应用的类型多种多样以及它们对除尘设备操作的影响,请务必确定您的具体热喷涂操作类型。每个流程涉及形状和大小各异的颗粒以及各种负载均有不同。此外,需要满足严格的安全规程,因为某些热喷涂操作会易爆和/或易燃。 Camfil APC 在此应用的技术积累可以为您提供安全的除尘系统。

安全注意事项

处理热喷涂的粉尘或烟雾收集时,处理不当有潜在发生火灾和爆炸的可能。在前期,还需要考虑防爆阀、喷淋系统、阻燃滤筒(可能还有火花捕捉器)等配件问题。让 Camfil APC 为您提供合适的防爆通风以及解决其他安全问题的除尘系统。

用于热喷涂/火焰喷涂的除尘设备

-Farr Gold Series的优势:

  • 高入口交叉进气口消除了细小粉尘 上扬的可能,从而减少了细小粉尘颗粒的二次夹带
  • 高效滤芯能够阻挡 99.99% 粒径为 0.5µ 的粉尘
  • 经过特殊处理的过滤介质可阻拦细小颗粒,从而降低压降并延长滤芯寿命
  • Gold Cone® 可额外提供 25% 的过滤介质,从而延长服务寿命

选型建议

在热喷涂应用中,处理工艺和粉尘类型的正确信息至关重要。这是因为加工流程和材料涂层类型繁多,其中大部分会在除尘设备内发生不同的反应。例如,虽然用于等离子喷涂的粉末多种多样,但通常情况下,该过程会产生球形颗粒粉尘且颗粒大小都在 3 微米左右,很容易捕获。

多年来,我们在 EAW 喷涂中尝试了几种类型的除尘设备。但是,所有的滤芯都没有用超过六个月。直到我们安装了高效率“Farr Gold Series®”滤筒式除尘系统。在写这段话的时候,Farr Gold 系统 除尘设备仍在极其出色地运行,使用大约一年半之后也无需更换滤芯。

-David Drozd, Pamarco

借助采用 HemiPleat® 阻燃滤筒的 Camfil APC Farr Gold Series 除尘设备,等离子喷涂和粉末应用的大小通常为保守的气布 (A/C) 比。另一方面,事实证明,电弧丝 (EAW) 喷涂是一项真正的挑战。这种粉尘非常细(大部分是亚微米),而且形状不一。

另请注意,向大气排放某些有害粉末和金属(如镍和铬)时,需要安全的精过滤。请与 Camfil APC 应用工程师联系,以确保了解正确信息,获得最适合您应用的除尘方案。

Types of Thermal Sprays

  • Electric arc wire (EAW) spraying
  • Flame spray powder or wire
  • Electric arc spraying
  • High-velocity oxy-fuel (HVOF) and high-velocity air-fuel (HVAF)
  • Plasma spraying
  • Vacuum plasma spray
  • Cold spray

Because of the various types of thermal spray applications and their effects on the operation of dust collectors, it is important to identify your specific thermal spray operation. Each process involves differently shaped and sized particulates along with varying loads. Additionally, strict safety procedures need to be addressed, as certain thermal spray operations can be explosive and/or flammable. Let Camfil APC’s expertise in this application help you put in a safe dust removal system.

Safety Considerations

The potential for fire and explosions is very real when dealing with thermal spray and dust collection. It is imperative that Camfil APC is contacted for proper explosion venting and other safety concerns. Explosion vents, flame retardant cartridges, and possibly spark traps all need to be addressed during the proposal phase of the sale.

Dust Collectors for Thermal Spray/Flame Spray

-Benefits of the Farr Gold Series® industrial dust collector:

  • High entry cross flow, inlet eliminates upward can velocities that can hold fine powder up in the filters, reducing re-entrainment of the fine particles.
  • High-efficiency filters stop 99.99% at 0.5µ of the dust!
  • Specially treated filter media repels the fine particles for lower pressure drop and long filter life.
  • Gold Cone® provides 25% more media for long service life.

Sizing Recommendations

With thermal spray applications, proper information gathering of the specific application is crucial. There are many different types of processes and material coatings, and most of these will react differently inside the dust collector. For example, although there are different powders used in plasma spray, the process typically results in spherically shaped particulates which are consistent in size at around three microns and fairly easy to capture.

Over the years, we tried several types of dust collection equipment on EAW spraying. However, all previous attempts at extended filter life (more than six months) failed until we installed a high efficiency "Farr Gold Series" cartridge collection system manufactured by Farr, Arkansas. At the time of this writing, the Farr Gold Series collector is still performing exceptionally well without a filter change after about a year and a half.

-David Drozd, Pamarco

With the Camfil APC Farr Gold Series collector, plasma spray and powder applications are generally sized at a conservative air-to-cloth (A/C) ratio with HemiPleat® fire retardant cartridges. Electric arc wire (EAW) spraying, on the other hand, has proven to be a real challenge. It generates very fine dust (mostly sub-micron) that is inconsistent in shape. This seems to be the case no matter what type of wire is used.

It is also important to note that certain hazardous powders and metals (such as nickel and chromium) will require safety after-filters when discharging to the atmosphere. Please work with Camfil APC application engineers to ensure the correct information is understood and proper sizing is accomplished.