加工设备

机加工过程中切割设备应用:

  • 激光切割器(激光工作台)
  • 等离子切割机(等离子工作台)

Farr Gold Series 干式除尘系列专为激光已经等离子切割产生的烟尘而设计。在此类应用中最难就是维持稳定的压差。所有 Farr Gold Series干式除尘系列均标配增强的清洁功能。清洁功能,进气口设计和 Gold Cone® 滤筒中的金锥专利设计可以为我们的客户提供出色的过滤性能和较长的滤芯寿命。

用于激光和等离子切割的 Farr Gold Series干式除尘系列

除尘设备中两块最重要的因素就是有多少烟尘颗粒需要收集以及被切割的材料。

有几个因素影响收集颗粒的量(负荷)。首先是等离子刀本身的电流。一个300安培的等离子体将切割得更快,而且比100安培的等离子体有更高的负载。有些切割床可能有两个头同时工作。

分区的切割床由于被收集的粉尘风量更低。

 

 

我们对 Farr Gold Series 非常满意。我们为 CNC 等离子切割机配套了 GS36干式除尘设备,用它替换了之前除尘设备。因为之前的除尘设备滤芯寿命短,需要经常更换,后期维护成本较高。目前康斐尔的滤芯已经使用一年多了,过滤效果还是非常出色,可以在低于 3" 的压降下运行。此外,康斐尔APC对客户的技术支持以及客户服务也让我们满意。

-Dan Schuler, Schuler Mfg.

在切割铝制品时,气布比也应该更低。更轻负载下的气布比应该不高于 1:1,极重负载下的气布比应该低至 0.5:1。HemiPleat 阻燃滤筒是此类应用的绝佳选择。

激光切割

激光工作台使用与等离子工作台不同的技术进行切割,但是其应用非常相似。激光产生的颗粒要小得多,并且更像球形。虽然负载更轻,但 Farr Gold Series HemiPleat 滤筒上的气布比最低应为 1:1,最高不超过 1.5:1。在激光工作台上切割铝制品时,应采取上述在等离子工作台上切割铝制品时的预防措施。

更多信息

相关样本

Laser & Plasma Cutting
Download this focus sheet

激光/等离子切割应用的客户安装图片:

现场安装照片

现场安装照片

相关案列

Safely Collect Dangerous Dust from Laser & Plasma Cutters

Process Cutting Equipment

  • Laser cutters (laser tables)
  • Plasma cutters (plasma tables)

Farr Gold Series Dust Collectors for Plasma and Laser Cutters

Laser and plasma tables generate molten metal and smoke, which is pulled down through the grate. The sparks and molten metal settle in the area below the grate. The smoke is then removed through the duct work and filtered through the Farr Gold Series collector.

The cleaning mechanism on the Farr Gold Series industrial dust collector was designed specifically for laser and plasma cutting applications, which can be incredibly difficult to maintain a stable differential pressure. The enhanced cleaning mechanism, inlet design and Gold Cone® cartridge provide superior performance and long media life. 

Sizing Recommendations

Two of the most important factors in collector sizing are the expected amount of smoke particulate being collected and the material being cut.

Several things affect the amount of particulate being collected (the loading). First is the amperage of the plasma cutter itself. A 300 amp plasma will cut much faster and have a much higher loading than a 100 amp plasma. Some tables may have two heads operating at the same time.

A zoned table will have a much higher loading due to the lower airflow for the amount of material being collected. It can be compared to source capture versus general ventilation on non-zoned tables.

We are very happy with the Farr Gold Series. The GS36 was purchased for our CNC plasma cutter to replace a [competitor's] cartridge dust collector due to short filter life. The current filters have been in for over a year and still look great and are operating at less than 3" pressure drop. Also, the Farr people have been a pleasure to do business with.

-Dan Schuler, Schuler Mfg.

When cutting aluminum, the air to cloth ratio should also be lowered. The air to cloth ratio should be no more than 1:1 on lighter loadings and as low as 0.5:1 on very heavy loadings. HemiPleat Fire Retardant cartridges should be used in this application at these air to cloth ratios.

Special Considerations for Laser Cutting

Laser tables use a different technology for cutting than plasma tables, but the applications are very similar. The particulate from laser tables is much smaller and more spherical. Even though the loading is much lighter, the air to cloth ratio should be from 1:1 up to a maximum of 1.5:1 on Farr Gold Series HemiPleat cartridges. The above precautions for cutting aluminum on plasma tables should be taken when cutting aluminum on a laser table.

More Information

Downloadable Literature:

Laser & Plasma Cutting
Download this focus sheet

Installation Photos for Laser & Plasma Cutting:

Installation Photos

Installation Photos

Case Studies for Laser & Plasma Cutting: