粉尘收集会爆炸,您的工厂安全吗?

可燃性粉尘爆炸的危险性很高。您的设施和员工可能处于危险之中。许多员工和雇主都没有意识到,在工厂生产流程中存在许多类型的可燃性粉尘。可燃粉尘的例子是有食品配料(糖、调料、淀粉、面粉、谷物),金属(镁、铝、铬、铁、锌),纸张、纸浆、塑料、纺织品、生物固体、木材、橡胶、染料、杀虫剂甚至肥皂,这里仅举几个例子。

美国职业安全与健康管理局(OSHA)、欧洲爆燃性空气法规(ATEX)和美国消防协会(NFPA)要求您遵守政府法规。我们就是为您提供这方面的帮助! Camfil APC可以帮助解决您的可燃粉尘问题:

  • Farr GoldSeries®除尘器 – 根据您的要求制造并快速送达。
  • Farr Gold系列高于美国职业安全与健康管理局(OSHA)关于工厂室内空气质量的新要求。
  • 按照美国消防协会(NFPA)和欧洲爆燃性空气法规(ATEX)的标准制造的防爆通风设备。
  • 全程技术和工程支持。
  • 设备齐全的测试实验室 。
  • 符合OSHA和NFPA标准培训的分销商 。
  • HemiPleat®阻燃滤芯采用高质量的均匀褶皱包装,确保该滤芯优于市面上所有其他产品。

化学品安全委员会(CSB)发布了以下视频,名为“可燃粉尘:一种隐患”。这是一个非常棒的视频,其中有三个重要的粉尘事件动画演示,说明我们需要全面的标准并改进安全措施。

以下是另一个CSB安全录像,是关于西弗吉尼亚州新坎伯兰AL Solutions金属回收设施发生致​​命可燃粉尘爆炸的事件。 2010年12月9日,在碾磨和加工废钛和锆金属的工厂发生的事故造成3名员工死亡,一名承包商受伤。

让我们祝您一臂之力!

  • Camfil APC 有针对 NFPA 规定的通风损坏引起的爆炸保护标准68条分析
  • 如何确保您的粉尘收集系统符合爆炸性粉尘标准
  • Camfil APC 性能手册

联系我们

  • Mit dem Absenden dieses Formulars stimmen Sie zu, dass Ihre persönlichen Daten von Camfil APC verarbeitet und gespeichert werden, um Ihre Anfrage zu bearbeiten. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung und Vereinbarung für weitere Einzelheiten, einschließlich, wie Sie Ihre Einwilligung zur Nutzung Ihrer Daten widerrufen und löschen können aus unseren Unterlagen.

Is Your Factory Safe from a Dust Collector Explosion?

The danger of explosion from combustible dust is high. Your facility and employees could be at risk. There are many types of combustible dust found in factory processes that many employees and employers are unaware of. Examples of combustible dust are food ingredients (sugar, spice, starch, flour, grain), metals (magnesium, aluminum, chromium, iron, zinc), paper, pulp, plastics, textiles, biosolids, wood, rubber, dyes, pharmaceuticals, pesticides and even soap, to name a few.

OSHA, ATEX and NFPA want you to be compliant with government regulations. You’ve come to the right place for help!

The Chemical Safety Board (CSB) has released the video above, “Combustible Dust: An Insidious Hazard.” This is an excellent video featuring three outstanding animations of major dust accidents and showing the need for comprehensive standard and improved safety practices.

Camfil APC can help solve your combustible dust problem with:

  • Farr Gold Series® Dust Collectors built to your requirements and shipped quickly. The Farr Gold Series exceeds the new OSHA mandates for indoor air quality in factories.
  • Explosion vents manufactured in accordance with NFPA and ATEX standards
  • Complete technical and engineering support
  • Fully equipped test lab
  • Distributors trained in OSHA and NFPA compliance
  • HemiPleat® fire-retardant filter cartridges utilize a high-quality uniform pleat pack, establishing the superiority of this cartridge over all other products in the market.

Here is another CSB safety video about a fatal combustible dust explosion at the AL Solutions metal recycling facility in New Cumberland, West Virginia. On December 9, 2010, an accident occurred at this facility where they mill and process scrap titanium and zirconium metal, killing three employees and injuring a contractor.

Let us help you

  • Camfil APC's Analysis of NFPA 68 Standard on Explosion Protection by Deflagration Venting
  • How to Make Sure Your Dust Collection System Complies with Combustible Dust Standards
  • Camfil APC Capabilities Brochure

Contact Us